Sunny day here!

Right now I’m sitting in my favorite little coffee shop. Shocker since it basically gorgeous outside. The problem is that my computer needed to do updates with the a faster connection than what I have at home, so here I sit. This is my first officially post as well.

Right now, I should be surrounded by my two friends Amber and Justin. But they have decided I’m either not worth the time or just don’t want to sit by me and are now behind the well. Goodness knows what they’re doing back there. See, these two just need to date and get it over with. They do practically EVERYTHING together. We all think they’re dating, and who knows, maybe they truly are and just wont say it out loud. Although, now that I’ve typed this all out, I’m truly curious as to what the two of them are up too behind the wall.

iTunes downloads to go: 10. I’m hoping to get these done by today but, I’m somehow doubting it. But currently playing is a song by my favorite band The Click Five. It’s there new single “Don’t Let Me Go”. Definitely a song I could get addicted too! If you haven’t heard it, please search through YouTube or download on iTunes. Love this band and they have just beautifully written lyrics.

I was hoping the day would continue to be nice so I could make a third attempt to go fishing. But I think with this wind, that’s not going to happen. Espeically since there’s going to be another storm running through Michigan. Goodness, we’ve had enough rain for the rest of the year I think.

Our memorial weekend was far from nice. Mostly because I had to be at work all weekend. But the only nice day here was yesterday and it was in the 90s. Not much of a weekend for those who decided to go camping or out of town.

I really need a vacation. That however wont be happening til June 8th. I can’t wait to go to Myrtle Beach, not only to get away from Michigan but to see my BFF. She lives actually in North Carolina but she will be driving down to see me. That alone makes the trip worth it.

As of right now, I’m starting to wonder about my friends. And I’m not just referring to the two behind the wall right now. I’m mostly talking about those who decide to randomly talk to me at times and then at others ignore me. I swear there are times that I wish I could go back to being a little kid and never have to think about who I can and can’t trust. I think kids have it off easy (at least before parents started freaking out about every little thing). See my parents talk me to think for myself, and that’s how I’ve always been. I have my own mind and I don’t need the approval of anyone else. Which, at time, I think I may actually do. Who knows, my head is all over the place now a days.

I’m grateful I at least got over my crush. That’s a complete other story however, but it was easier than I thought. Not as far gone as I expected. But that makes me feel better because I’m not revolving my day around some idiot who’s clearly not interested in being more than friends. Wouldn’t you agree?

Alright, I think I’ve ranted on long enough. At least for now.

Leave a Reply

