The Smurfs

Location: Home, sunroom

Date/Time: August 3rd 2011/4:30pm

Now Playing: Nobody’s Business by The Click Five

SPOILERS!! If you haven’t seen THE SMURFS don’t READ!!

 

 

 

I saw The Smurfs movie today. It was ADORABLE! I don’t understand why this gets back reviews. I thought the movie was well plotted and cute. It was a typical cute movie.

I’ve read that people don’t like it because there’s some suggestive comments in it. Listen, if you’ve ever watched a kids movie, there’s always those kind of comments. There was also a lot of pop references, which I loved.

The Smurfs are forever classic and to hate on them just seems to bother me. If you really loved The Smurfs, you’d love this movie. And I did.

My rating is a 10/10!

The acting was well done and the plot was followable. The suggestive comments that bothered people, I laughed at. If you’re going to be an adult seeing a kids movie, those comments make the movie. Your kids are too young to notice them or understand what they mean. People just need to chill in my opinion.

Below are a list of quotes from the movie! Enjoy and I hope you see it!

Smurfette: Oh. My. Smurf.

Smurfette: You smurfed with the wrong girl.

Patrick: “Stop saying ‘smurf’ for everything. Smurfity smurf smurf smurf!”
(Smurfs collectively gasp)
Gutsy Smurf: “There’s NO call for that kind of language, laddy!”

Jokey Smurf (to Clumsy): “What do you get when you cross a Smurf with a cow? Blue cheese! Hahahaha! I got you a present!”
Clumsy Smurf: “Oh no thanks Jokey, I’m late for rehearsal…”

Brainy Smurf: “Whoa, just what is this magic searching device?”
Patrick: “Right now I’m using Google.”
All Smurfs: (in unison) “Oooooh…Google…”

Patrick: “Grace! I’m being attacked! Do not be fooled by their cuteness!”

Patrick: “You guys drink coffee?”
Papa Smurf: “Is a Smurf’s butt blue?”

Patrick: “Okay, to review: You guys come from a magic forest where you live in oversized mushrooms.”
Papa Smurf: “Yes.”
Patrick: “You’re being chased by an evil wizard.”
Papa Smurf: “Yea.”
Patrick: “And you’re trapped in New York until there’s a blue moon.”
Papa Smurf: “Very good.”
Patrick: “And you like to use the extremely imprecise term ‘Smurf’ for just about everything.”
Brainy Smurf: “Smurf-xactly!”

Patrick: “And you’re all named after your personalities? Do you get your names when you’re born or after you’ve exhibited certain traits?”

Clumsy: “Keep your smurfs to yourself!”

Grace: “They’re friendly!”
Gutsy Smurf: “That’s right ya pasty giant!” (Smacks Patrick)”

Papa Smurf: “What do you sing?”
Smurfette: “I kissed a Smurf and I liked it!”

Clumsy Smurf: “I am pretty unforgettable.”

Gargamel: I am not obsessed with Smurfs, thank you. [Azarel the cat meows]
Gargamel: Because I need them! It is only by capturing the little wretches and extracting their happy little essence that my magic will finally become….” (Azarel meows again) Invincible!”

Leave a Reply

