Feeling Good Today

Location: Home, basement couch

Date/Time: August 4th 2011/8pm

Now Playing: Rolling in the Deep by Adele

I haven’t had a good day in a long time, at least one I’d brag about. Today however, was the day I needed. Today I got everything done on my list and hung out with my girl Bum. Her real name is Jessica but everyone calls her Bum.

I was able to walk around town, have some ice cream and just enjoy the day. It was nice. I also found my missing ring, which took some pressure off I had yesterday. Cleaning helped with that.

The big thing I got done today was my story. It’s about the five elements of the planet: Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Metal. Some people believe it’s just four, while others it’s five. I believe five. So I started a story called States of Matter, introducing the “Guardians” for each element. It turned out much better than I thought it would, it also gave me inspiration to continue the Guardians. I will be started with Earth, then moving through each element til one final story. I’m so glad my Muse for writing is back, this is what I use to escape the real world.

I also will be starting the last story in my vampire series. It’s a series about a girl named Callista Rose (whose a vampire) and her life. I started this long before the Twilight series came out and now that everything is about vampires, I feel it’s necessary to end it. I also think that Callista has had her fun, for now. I’m not opposed to writing more later, I just need the right story. As of right now however, I feel like Callista is ready for a break. I also don’t want to ruin a good thing by continue her without a solid plot.

So those are my two next stories. I will also be starting my fall semester of college at the end of the month. Needless to say, I’m ready to get back into classes. I enjoyed my summer but sometimes, you just need that to keep you going. I just hope my semester is easy, one never really knows. Four classes shouldn’t be too bad, although one is math (yuck!).

Leave a Reply

