Peace of mind?

Location: Home, living room couch

Date/Time: August 29th 2011/1pm

Now Playing: Las Vegas on TNT

I’m starting to wonder if I’ll ever get peace of mind. I start to think I’ve got it and then something or someone comes along and stirs the pop up.

To top it all off, it’s not just friends messing with my head, it’s family too.

For my friends, it’s just that they’ve started to treat me like crap. I thought I’d found the people that wouldn’t do this (I had enough of it in HS) but it looks like that’s not the case. I have my best friend back in town and I’m off from work the entire time she’s home and the only time I’ll probably see her is yesterday at her party. I get she has family and stuff but we planned a few days later this week to chill and she literally, changed it and now those wont be happening. As for others, the moment they text me, I respond. The moment they need me I’m there. If I text them it’s either no reply or a few hours later. And if I need them there’s some sort of excuse as to why that wont happen.

As for family, it’s something that has bothered me for a long time. I wont go into to details because there’s too much to type out to even begin to cover it.

When will this just be fine? I just want to not have to worry about this stupid stuff anymore. And maybe it’s just me. I don’t know anymore….

Leave a Reply

