Something I’ve learned

Location: Home, bedroom

Date/Time: October 19th 2011/3pm

Now Playing: Uncharted by Sara Bareilles

I’ve learned something in the past few years that I think a lot of people still haven’t in their 50s. Sometimes your going to encounter people in your life that you just aren’t ever going to see eye to eye with. It’s a fact of life, but they are apart of your life. Whether their marry into your family or are close friends with a family member.

If they’re around all the time, you have to learn to do with them. You have to take the things that annoy you and push them aside for that person. Sometimes I think a lot of people lack this. My Mom would be apart of this group.

There are a lot of people my Mom just doesn’t get along with. She’s alienated herself by doing this and I guess it’s sad in a way. She hasn’t learned that it’s not about that person, it’s about the person in your family. You need to learn to get along in order to keep the other around. It’s just a fact of life.

She can’t seem to do this and it’s hurting her relationships. It makes me sad to think that what little friends she has she keeps pushing away too. She wont have anyone, including family if she keeps it up. A lot of our family we don’t speak with (no ill will for some) but it’s just we don’t speak. It’s sad and I miss seeing my Aunts/Uncles all the time like we used too. But my Grandfather was the glue that held us together and he’s not around.

I guess in the long run, I hate to see this happen. I’ve learned that the person you don’t like is going to be around so get used to it. If you don’t, you might as well wish the family member good bye. I hope she can learn this soon or she may regret it.

Leave a Reply

