And just when you think you know someone..

Location: Home, living room

Date/Time: June 23rd 2012/8pm

Now Playing: My Big Fat Greek Wedding

I have come to the conclusion recently that I am not on the top list of a lot of my friends. And some of these people are ones that I hold dear. There are other who aren’t on this list and after today, you definitely know who you are. But let me get back to my point from before.

My best friend, someone I have known since I was a baby has finally let me know truly where I stand with her. And honestly, it really upset me. And I have cried over it and I am now pissed about it. I haven’t really done anything in my life that I can think of to see this happening. But it truly did.

I have tried to make friends with the people she “mainly” hangs out with but sometimes, people don’t mesh well together. It’s not all of them but some select people that unfortunately, must have a higher opinion with her than I do.

There comes a point in my life that I have to decide who I want around and who I don’t want around. I have been mending and doing this for quite some time now. Needless to say, my friends list is coming up shorter and shorter. And in the end, although it’s sad, I am just realizing all the effort I have put into the friendship wasn’t worth a damn.

The phone and the Skype work both ways and if you aren’t going to do the same, then why should I bother trying anymore? Maybe I am alienating myself and maybe I am being a bitch. But at the end of the day, if you can’t love me for who I am, then why would I want you around?

Sorry for the rant, I just had to get this off my chest.

Leave a Reply

