Taking a moment

I just want to take a moment to thank everyone for the support. I honestly can say this is a tough thing for me to be doing. I really just want to succeed in all of this and even if nothing happens, I just want to be able to say tried.

Right now I am in the process of writing Query Letters for book agents. This is the most nerve racking and complicated part so far. You literally have to sell yourself in one page of words and why your book is good. To put that in words, is taking me a lot.

However, I can officially say that I have completed one Query Letter. This is the part where I move into people reading it for me. I need proof reads and opinions on improvement before I even think about sending it to an agent.

The good part however is that I have found an agency to start with! I guess the difficult part is out of the way! One agent appeals to me there and maybe it’ll work out!

Just again, thank you everyone for the support! The journey has just begun and hopefully, it’ll end in the way I dream.

Leave a Reply

