Call me crazy but at least I’m happy!

I have known since I was a little girl that I am what most people would refer to as “different”. I am who I am and I am not going to change just to make someone happy. That being said, I am an individual. I believe in who I am, I have an opinion and I am not afraid to share it. I also have a dirty mind (theater kid).

So call me crazy but I am confident in what I do. I am not afraid to talk to someone, I am not afraid to say something crazy. I am going to ask that question no one wants to ask and I will get the answer.

It’s something I have always been able to do. I have refused since middle school to let someone walk all over me and I wont let it happen EVER again. Trusting is one issue I do have.

I can’t really be blamed for that though, I have been screwed over in the past. I just wish those moments had turned out differently but they helped shape who I am today.

Let me just say that when I say “trust” issues, I mean with boys. I have many friends and I know what to say to them and what not to say. But when it comes to boys, they have never given me a good picture. It’s a pretty loaded thing.

But I am working on it and I really think it’s starting to work in my favor. Just need the right guy to come along now to show me if I’ve learned anything. I am ready but maybe he’s not. I don’t know, haven’t seen anything yet.

My eyes are open though and I am going to take this Valentines Day for what it is. I am going to be happy for you and your love life. I am going to smile and say I have a Valentine, because I do. My Dad. He’s always been there for me and I honestly don’t know what I would do without him. I would like to add someone else to the list but, it’s all about timing. And a little Fate.

Leave a Reply

