Long Roads

A sense of normal would be wonderful right now. Life just kinda blew up and it still hasn’t settled. We can barely move through the rubble and find a new path to find the light.

I can’t get into specifics (not mine to tell) but I don’t know how to keep things smooth. We have too but it’s really difficult. Right now, I am holding onto the anger, the anger is my strength. And eventually, the anger wont be enough anymore. In that time, I hope things will be running smoother.

It’s so hard to concentrate on anything but that. School work just seems unimportant. I need an out. Right now, your smile would be enough. And you have no idea that I need it. But I hold up faith that something will fall the way I need it. Until then, I hold onto those past smiles.

Leave a Reply

