Defying Gravity

There comes a time when you realize the song “Defying Gravity” can relate to almost any situation. And I can honestly say I am feeling that right now. Plus, it’s playing on my computer.

The situation is tough and like the annoying parts of it, sometimes people have to learn the hard way in order to see the light. I can honestly say I keep a lot of things to myself when it comes to some parts of life. I am all for honestly, when it’s needed. I am honest to the front of anything but there are A LOT of things that I bite my tongue on.

I find it’s necessary to know when or when not to speak. It’s also important that even if you disagree, people do sometimes have to learn the hard way. I can list several personal experiences with this but I honestly don’t want to dive into it.

I spoke my mind, you didn’t really listen (clearly and you asked me what I thought). Now you  must learn the hard way. I just wish you would see the bigger picture, because we all do. I pray (not religious fyi) that it’ll come sooner rather than later.

In the meantime, I wait until the storm that comes tomorrow. It’s going to be dark and thank you for making me be the giver of this message.

Leave a Reply

