Update on publication process

To begin, I am trying to get published. I have been working on this for a long time and in June, I began sending out Query Letters to book agencies. I have been sent back four rejection letters so far. This is just part of the game you play in this.

Rejection letters are a common thing. A lot of the famous book series all started with several rejection letters. It isn’t fun getting these but with a personal touch from the agent, the blow can usually be less.

Right now, I am waiting on four other query letters sent out. This process can be the longest. You can wait about 6 to 10 weeks to hear back and sometimes, you don’t hear anything at all. That is the part that really sucks.

Either way, I am going to keep trying and I keep sending out query letters. I know someone will want to read this, after all I have practice with letting people I know read it first.

Leave a Reply

