When did it all get so twisted?

I think there comes a time when the idea of what someone says is taken to a whole other level. I don’t mean to push the issue or be apart of the so called drama. However, at some point the opinion or ideas are going to be heard and if this is how we react to it, have we completely just twisted everything up into an insane notion?

I am of course referring to the uproar over the comments made by Phil Robertson from Duck Dynasty. Honestly, he probably isn’t the most media savvy guy out there, clearly so he probably didn’t realize things would be taken to this level. These are his exact words from the interview:

“It seems like, to me, a vagina—as a man—would be more desirable than a man’s anus. That’s just me. I’m just thinking: There’s more there! She’s got more to offer. I mean, come on, dudes! You know what I’m saying? But hey, sin: It’s not logical, my man. It’s just not logical.” – Phil Robertson

He is just basically stating he doesn’t understand the appeal of a man verses a woman. The man has clearly been in love with this wife for a long time and that is something to be admired. You can read the whole article Here.

And okay lets to be frank here, he could’ve said and done something a lot worse in this interview. Not only that, the man is entitled to believe what he wants same as I am. Now I want to say this, I am a support of the right to choose who you marry or want to be with. It’s still a touchy subject here in the USA and people are quick to stomp down anything that may give it a negative light.

He has been a religious man and it’s clearly demonstrated at the end of every episode where they pray before a meal and then eat. I mean really guys, none of this should be a surprise.

And call it an act against his right of free speech or whatever, I just think this issue has gottan twisted up to a way it shouldn’t be. Also for A&E to fire him, that is really just too far. Maybe state you don’t follow what he does or whatever but to kick him off the show? They run the risk of the entire family quitting and of course another network is gonna pick them up.

I stand by what Phil says because that is what he believes in and he has a right to that.

Leave a Reply

