It’s a laugh – Laughfest 2014

Every year around March little Grand Rapids puts on a comedy festival, aka Laughfest. This has been going on for the past four years. We’ve had some good comedies come to town and tickets are probably cheaper than you’d expect them to me. However, the bigger this goes, the more pricey things get. I’m not going to lie in that area.

However, every year there are some free shows to make up for some of the others you have to pay for. One of these free shows is an amateur one of local comedies. My friend Liz has been doing this the past four since (since Laughfest started) and this year I am proud to say she is going on again. I am very excited to see her get up there again as well as some of the others who have been doing it for a few years now too.

So tonight I am going off to see her do what she’s gonna do. I’ll post some videos and a review up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

