Can you really define it all?

I think when it comes to being a student, you’re asked to do a lot of things that seem like a complete waste. I have been through several classes and I can honestly tell you that unless you continue to use some of the things you have been taught, you might as well forget about ever thinking you’ll keep it together. I think that is one of the main problems I have with school. I feel like I learn things and then unless i continue to use them in a class, it’s gone be the end of the semester. And please don’t even get me started on testing, that is a joke in and of it’s self. We are asked to take tests through the semester and if you’re one of those lucky few, you get to take a mid-term and a final. Again, this is only stress added to yourself. And after those tests are done, two weeks later can you remember how to do it all again? In many cases, that’s probably a hell no.

So here is how my experience with all of this seems to go. Unless I can use the information in real-life and apply it, I’m going to probably forget all about it. Honestly, I have about four years of spanish classes under my belt but because I don’t have any friends that speak spanish, I’m very rusty when it comes to it. I can get what someone is saying but to reply, yeah that requires a lot of work on my end. It’s also very awkward.

I guess the point I’m trying to make is you take these classes, put out a bunch of money (if you don’t get any financial aid like me) and at the end it’s just a class listed on your transcripts. I’ve been thinking a lot about this stuff lately mostly because I’m moving on from the community college I go to a university. This is gonna be a good change, I’m a bit freaked out to be honest. But I’m in it for the challenge and I’m happy to be getting away from this community college (way too many people).

It’s another step in the journey of life right? I just want to be one of those people that enjoys what I do and gets to have some fun along the way. Unfortunately life doesn’t always let you have the “fun” when you want it or when you really need it. But I look forward to those moments where you can have that. I’m also up for a challenge too, sometimes things get to boring (I may regret saying this later). But I’m grateful that my stress level is down (hello sister’s wedding/school/work pressure).

Either way, lets see what the day brings….

Leave a Reply

