Rest in Peace my old friend

Now I’m sure it came as a shock to you (as it did to me) to learn about the death of Robin Williams. I didn’t believe it at first and it still hasn’t quite settled in my stomach and heart that this wonderful man is truly gone from this world. I may not have known him personally but the man was a part of childhood and apart of some great laughs along the way too.

He truly was the funniest man in the world. And his death was not only shocking but the actual events were as well. It’s horrible to hear about the death of anyone but when it’s suicide it seems to take a deeper meaning. It’s truly tragic.

That being said, I really want to take the moment to remember some of my favorite moments from Robin Williams career. Who can forget Mrs. Doubtfire? And lets not rule out the always outward thinking Patch Adams. These movies are truly magical and they are a life-less in and of themselves.

With that being said, I just want to say again Rest in Peace my old friend. The world will not be the same without Robin Williams

Below are a list of some of my favorite quotes from Robin Williams, and I hope they are to you:

“No matter what the people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.” – Robin Williams

“You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.” – Robin Williams
 
“In America they really do mythologise people when they die.” – Robin Williams
 
“Spring is nature’s way of saying ‘Lets party!’ ” – Robin Williams

 

Leave a Reply

