I don’t recommend falling down the stairs

Last week, I took a tumble down some stairs. Yes while that alone is painful and not fun, taking it down on your knee is much worse. Yes I landed on my knee for each stairs. I have a nice set of bruising going on and while this happened a week ago, I’m still having some issues using my leg/knee normally.

So all of that aside and working on it for eight hours straight a day, it was time to have the Doc look at it. I have never personally done anything this extensive to myself. Unless of course you call breaking my two front teeth (which are fake now, fun fact). Anyway, I went in and she moved my knee around and pushed. Painful but you gotta get through it.

Turns out I over extended my muscle along my knee. Nothing is broke or torn that requires surgery. This is a good thing. However I am not on rest and to stay off my knee and let things mend. I have fluid build up and that is causing more pressure on my knee that it needs. So now I sit and kick back. I am taking it easy but I know that by tomorrow I’m going to be bored out of my mind.

Three days of this. Wish me luck! And lets hope my knee is better too!

One thought on “I don’t recommend falling down the stairs

Leave a Reply

