What’s the deal? Hot Topic get it together!

Alright I’m not usually one to complain about a company because I know mistakes happen but really this has just gone too far. I am a loyal shopper of Hot Topic. Not only that, I do buy and wear there stuff daily, mostly TV/Movie related stuff.

However I sent an order last week and it took them over a week to let me know that hey, one of items I wanted was no longer in stock. I mean a freaking week? I think that’s a bit much given that my turn around is about 3 days from all previous purchases. To say I was a bit annoyed is an understatement.

I am still loyal and I did send another order for a few items on Tuesday, in honor of Supernatural returning for season 10. Once again I am now having a problem. This time they’re getting a phone class because I seriously am pissed off. Nothing was taken off of my order this time but instead of charging me what I was “order summary” for they have charged me double. Not only the double but they have charged that double, twice. I mean like really? I can see the amounts in my bank account. So not only have you charged me more than what I have bought, you are charging it twice? Umm hell no.

So now when I’m in class….which is where I am currently sitting…the company is getting a phone call. I’m so annoyed it’s not even funny. Not to mention the fact that it’s my birthday and I should’ve even have to deal with this kinda of crap today. I just want things to workout, they never seemed to have these kind of issues before. And something needs to change.

Leave a Reply

