Very please with the results

I honestly don’t really like to talk about this because quite frankly I’m not fishing for compliments. I’m not looking for approval. More importantly, I did this for me and not for someone else. So that being said, last fall my health took a little bit of a turn into left field. Nothing major except the fact that I need to get certain things under control or they can affect me in the future. A few blood tests later and my suspicions were proven. Needless to say it’s a bit unnerving that thinking something is wrong is actually wrong in real life. Well a few different medications and things seemed to be going well (I may have to get on another one if things don’t turn around here again in a few months).

However, I am willing to do what it takes to just feel okay with myself. I’m sick of my emotions being all over the place and I want to be able to be happy without having to push myself to be. So what all is wrong with me? Well I do not have bi-polar or depression, which does run in my family. I found out that hormone levels were all out of whack big time. So I had to get some new medications and another one actually just started a last week. Hopefully this will get things all where I need to be for someone my age. But it’s a struggle that’s going to exist my whole life and if I don’t get things figure out now then it could be difficult for me to have kids in the future. My doctor did warn me that right now even if things do get level my chance are very slim of it happening at all.

Not exactly the outlook I want to have. God knows I love my brother’s kids and I’m already in love with my sister’s baby who is still in her stomach. But to not have one of my own? That’s not really something I want to think about.

But the most important part of this is that my doctor says that getting my levels figured out will help me lose some of the extra weight I’ve been carrying around. I have lost already 25 pounds and I haven’t put any of it back on. I haven’t been going to the gym as often (I don’t like the cold) and I think if I start back up on that again I will be able to lose some more.

The one thing I want to say is that a diet isn’t going to get you where you need to be in the weight loss area. You have to make a lifestyle choice. I really can’t stress this enough. You need to start by thinking about what you are eating and how much of it. Then consider eating something else and most importantly you need to cut back. My journey is still going through, I’m not quite where I want to be but I did lose the 20 pounds I was shooting for and I like to be able to mark of goals achieved.

Leave a Reply

