I’ll Admit…

I’ll admit there are times I just accept what is happening and let it happen. I think we all can agree that sometimes it’s just easier to do than to try and fight through it. I however am usually left unhappy by it which is why I do what I have to do to make sure it doesn’t happen all of the time.

I’ll admit here that my math class for this semester isn’t going well at all. I’m passing but barely and honestly this teacher is just a joke in general. He teaches just awful and I’m trying to do my best to understand things but wow this isn’t the type of math I expected to be doing or even thought I would see. Some of these questions are just ridiculous and there is no way to even begin to describe them. I’ve accepted that it’s not going to get better. I thought maybe it would when he started giving us the quizzes before class but it turns out that one week was just a fluke and we can kiss that little bonus goodbye.

Either way I’m still going to class and trying. I guess that’s the best I can do at this point. I just don’t want to fail it and have to take it again. Although maybe I could take a different class then. I don’t know and I can’t pull out because I’ll still be one class short. Plus I hate dropping classes. I stick it out, even if it’s punishment.

Anyway, I haven’t heard anything about the internship I applied for last month. It’ll be a month tomorrow that I sent it in. I’m not expecting to hear anything given that it’s just supposed to start til the end of June but I’m getting all kinds of weird feelings about it. I mean I could give you a better description of what I want to do after college than what this internship is about. Ugh this wait is driving me nuts. I know it’s a long shot too but I’m willing to move out of state for a few months people! I know maybe two people out there! That has to count for something right?

Well off to my math class where this next quiz is going to be very rough again. Wish me luck by at least passing the class to graduate. It’s not going to take much at this point.

Leave a Reply

