Favorite Supernatural Episodes – TV Show Review

So I was asked a while back by a few people on Twitter to picked my top five episodes of Supernatural. Unfortunately I can’t commit to just five. I tried several times over to pick a top five and can’t get a list narrowed down enough. Having played around with the episode list for a while I decided to do something a little bit better. I took each season and picked my top 5 episodes from those seasons. I’ll start with season 1 and work my way through season 9. I can’t do season 10 because it is still airing on The CW.

spn1

Season 1:

  1. Pilot
  2. Scarescrow
  3. The Benders
  4. Bloody Mary
  5. Dead Man’s Blood

spn2

Season 2:

  1. Croatoan
  2. Crossroad Blues
  3. No Exit
  4. Tall Tales
  5. All Hell Breaks Loose Part 1

spn3

Season 3:

  1. Mystery Spot
  2. The Magnificent Seven
  3. Bedtime Stories
  4. No Rest For the Wicked
  5. Dream a Little Dream of Me

spn4

Season 4:

  1. Yellow Fever
  2. Lazarus Rising
  3. In the Beginning
  4. On the Head of a Pin
  5. Lucifer Rising

spn5

Season 5:

  1. Changing Channels
  2. Good God, Y’All!
  3. The End
  4. Two Minutes to Midnight
  5. Dark Side of the Moon

spn6

Season 6:

  1. The French Mistake
  2. Weekend at Bobby’s
  3. Appointment in Samarra
  4. My Heart Will Go On
  5. Caged Heat

spn7

Season 7:

  1. Survival of the Fittest
  2. Hell, Cruel World
  3. Slash Fiction
  4. The Girl with the Dungeons and Dragons Tattoo
  5. How to Win Friends and Influence Monsters

spn8

Season 8:

  1. We Need to Talk About Kevin
  2. Bitten
  3. Hunteri Heroici
  4. Everybody Hates Hitler
  5. As Time Goes by

spn9

Season 9:

  1. Blade Runners
  2. Slumber Party
  3. Dog Dean Afternoon
  4. Road Trip
  5. King of the Damned

So that’s my completed list of Top 5 episodes for each season. I’ll have to re-watch season 10 once it completely airs in order to get my top 5 for that season as well. Season 10 is probably one of the darkest seasons that have aired so far because of all the changes Dean is dealing with and fighting against the mark. Ugh it’s just amazing how long this show as been on and I’m hoping it’ll last another 10 season or more. And I think with the awesome fan base it has, the show will continue to score in the ratings department. In the mean time, Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

