Fall is coming

To say I’m ready for Fall is an understatement. Don’t get me wrong, I love the warm weather and summer but the fall and I have always had a special bond. I like the jacket weather and Halloween and of course my birthday is in October. But I like the way a warm cup of coffee, tea or cider has a way of warming you like nothing else can. In winter, it seems that this isn’t enough to quite always warm you, but in fall it definitely is.

Plus fall means that I have already dove a great deal into my last semester of college. I could try to put into words that it feels like to me but in the end I don’t think I could do it justice. Seven years of college, and I can finally say it’s going to end. I would’ve been done a few years ago but having changed majors (completely 180) after my first two years made me basically have to start over when it came to getting the classes done that I need too. I don’t regret changing, I’m much happier in the Web Design/Development field than I would’ve been in the health care. Don’t get my wrong, I could’ve done the health care route but I didn’t want to be 20 years down the road wishing I had done something else.

My goal now is to get a job in my field. I mean graduate also but I really want to prove I know what I’m doing and I can do it. I want something in social media. I know that it can be sometimes difficult to get into but I want to do it all the same. I know all of the social media platforms and I want to be able to connect with me and share with them. My dream, would be to run a movie/tv show social networking feed. It sounds simple but really it’s a lot more work than people think. I also know how to do a lot of programming and cool things here on WordPress so I could run someones sites through WordPress too. I also know how to do all of the other fun coding but I know WordPress better than most people do that I am currently taking classes with. Well, maybe except this one guy in my class last semester.

So many different possibilities ahead of me. I’m excited and nervous. More important I’m ready.

And my plans for a trip to London are in full swing. I am going. I am going to do this because if it’s the only trip I do for the rest of my life, then I want it to be something great. I can go somewhere warm another time. I want to see London. I want to take in some of these places I’ve read about since I was teenager, and seen on TV.

Simple as that. I mean I didn’t go track down the house on Shameless in Chicago for nothing? I enjoyed that and talking with some of the people in the neighborhood was fun too. I will forever remember that experience and I marked if off my bucket list. There’s a lot more on my bucket list but I can slowly start marking things off and that’s what I want to do.

wpid-20150426_115147.jpg

Leave a Reply

