Need a Change I think

You ever have those moments where you just know something needs to change? I’m right there now. I’m ready to be done with college (last semester has begun) and I want to see the world. My first stop is London. I’m not sure what will happen. I want to have a job of course after I graduate. My parents seem to think that booking a trip to London is going to stop me from getting one. I can’t see it being an issue, it hasn’t been an issue since I started working at the age of 16. And I would think that a company or whomever I work for would understand why I want the trip to London and understand. If not, maybe that’s not the right fit for me.

Either way, I’m ready for something different. I’ve been going to the gym, I haven’t seen any changes in my body personally but I feel better about myself. Of course losing weight is going to be a lot harder for me, since I have polycystic ovarian syndrome. It’s not as bad as it sounds but it makes thing a lot harder for me, in the losing weight and keeping my hormones level (they’re all over the place fyi). You can Google the term if you want to learn more, it’s a lot more common then you think.

But right now I’m feeling just stuck. I’m tired, I can never seem to get enough sleep lately. I don’t know if it’s because I have about a thousand things going on in my head at once or if I’m just ready to see the world and staying put is getting to me. I have long since accepted that my career and any job, hopefully, is going to take me out of this Michigan bubble. If I get something strictly online, then sure I could stay here and work that way, I’m not opposed to that in the slightest actually. However, I do want to get out of Michigan again. Even going to Chicago again would help at this point.

I’m ready for things to actually begin and I’m doing what I can, with work and school holding it all down. But sometimes you just need to get out there you know?

I applied for some internship things and I’m not holding my breathe I’m going to get it. And even if I do, I don’t have the cash to pay for the costs of doing them, even though they’d be great experiences and I would learn a lot. But again, with thousands of people applying my odds of getting it are slim as it is. I truly do not have the best of luck anyway, never have.

I’m really thinking I just need to get onto a movie set again. I’ve done two movies (one actually made it on screen for 1) and they were both a blast. That alone would be a great change of scenery. I’m not saying I’m a great actress but I think I can hold my own if needed.

Leave a Reply

