My Dream Trip is No More

So some of you know I’ve been planning a trip to London. Well that trip is not happening. The person I was going to go with quit his job and is going to take about 6 months off of work to “get himself together”. So no more London. Just perfect. Just what I wanted to hear. I get that our job sucks, it does. We are all tired, frustrated and sick of being there but we still go, I still go.

It’s not easy and most days I’m wondering how I haven’t had a mild heart attack with the stress. I’m good with stress I get. Either way, it’s not something that easy to deal with. But I go to work, do my job and come home. I get my pay check. I have to pay my bills. I don’t have anyone that will just pick of paying for them and quite I don’t need someone too. I have been working since I was 16, I have to earn my money and pay my bills. Be an adult. Be responsible.

I really just want to be able to go to London. I know some of you are thinking just go by myself but I want to share the experience. I want to be able to have that memory with someone. Right now, no one else can go. So I’m not going. My mom says I can still go but at this point it’s like my dream has just been destroyed and there’s a deep wound that is going to take some time to heal.

If I got a phone call for a few things I applied for or from one in particular, I would take it. And if it meant I had to move, fine off I go and I’ll make it work. That’s who I am.

Really just need to get onto a movie set. I get so much less stressed when I do that. Guess it’s time to start doing some research right?

Thanks for listening folks.

Leave a Reply

