Good or Bad

It’s not the first time I’ve heard it. I doubt it will be the last either. I just can’t decide if it’s a good or bad thing when people tell me this.

I know that I look different when I’m not at work. First thing is that I have contacts in rather then my glasses on. The air at work is full of dust and its not good for allergies, even I take something for it every day. Second, I usually have my hair up, this is a general rule. My curly hair is a lot of work and if I’m going to go to work, I’d rather it not be down.

Third, I don’t usually wear makeup to work either. So I know that has a lot to do with it too. Again, I’m going to work, getting sweaty and dirty (wash my hands more then I can tell you), I don’t want to sweat with makeup on. I don’t need to give my face a reason to break out. And finally, with my makeup I know how to do it for my face.

I know I look different, the glasses and makeup alone will do that. But is it a bad thing when people tell me I look way different then how they usually see me? I know that they don’t mean it that way but I can’t help but wonder about it. I’m not about to start wearing my contact and makeup at work, at least not right now. But is it a bad thing? Or a compliment?

I’m torn. I know for some they know I look different when I’m not at work. Trust me that polo does nothing for me. I know how to dress my body too. I’m curvy, I have hips and boobs, even though I go to gym. So right now I’m taking it as a good thing but I can’t shake that little voice that thinks, what do you mean, when I hear the comments.

Leave a Reply

