Officially Official College Grad

So I know I finished classes about a week ago and while yes, that does mean I’m done with college, it doesn’t mean I’ve graduated. I had to wait for final grades to be posted, which they were yesterday. Two days late but they were posted.

My graduation audit has been completed so in 5 to 15 weeks I should see my degree in the mail. Ridiculous amount of time. Either way, I finished my last semester of college very strong. Capstone class was a 98% and my Photoshop class a 101%.

I’ve been in school since 2008. I know that seems like a long time, it is, 7 years to be exact. I change my manager after my second year and then basically had to start over except for a few gen Ed classes. I worked full-time and went to school full-time. I couldn’t do the 18 plus credits a semester like a lot of the kids I went to high school with but I did do as much as I could for each semester.

I spent a lot of money out of pocket for college, thus all the work. It wasn’t until I went to Davenport that I ended up getting a student loan. Now that price tag is a lot but it could be a lot worse. Having always had college paid for by the time the semester started, I look that that loan number and have a mild panic about it.

Now I begin the job hunt. That alone is also scary. I’m looking forward to the adventure and what the future has in store for me. Plus I’m still writing for Sprites News and Reviews. Just actually took a break after completing something for them.

Leave a Reply

