Wise words from a smart woman

No I am not talking about myself.

“You can’t win unless you’re playing the game.” – Grandma Phillis

Smart woman. She taught me a lot. Although she died when I was 10, I will never forget her. She taught me the love of cooking and baking. She taught me to always be honest because it was the only way to be real with someone. She taught me that even if your chances are small in winning, you should always be a part of the game.

That being said, I’m working on my artwork/graphics for the Orphan Black poster contest. Yes my chances of winning are small and there are probably way more talented people out there then me but I am going to do it anyway. Gotta get your hand in there right?

 

Leave a Reply

