What is happening to the world?

This is a serious question. This is a serious post. What is going on with the world? I sit here reading and watching all of these awful things continue to happen and can’t wrap my head around it.

People have turned their online “world” into this awful and horrible place to say and do what they want. They have think that because they sit behind a computer that they are not responsible for the things they do or say. No, that’s not true one bit. You are responsible. Every comment, every tweet, every post makes you responsible. You can delete it but is it really gone? It’s been seen. It’s been read. You can’t take it back.

I’m all for owning it. I wont tweet, post or comment something that I will regret later. I believe that’s what social media is truly about. You have to own what you say and post. This idea of saying what you want and being “oh well” isn’t how it should or supposed to work. You can’t hide it. You can’t pretend. This is how it is, there’s no turning back.

It really is quite sad to read some of the things I have. I don’t get why. And that’s something that will never be answered. We are so drawn into this online world that I think we’ve lost touch with reality a bit. I operate online, I have been using social media and websites and forums for years so I’ve seen the change progress. I love social media and I love the interaction I can have with people. I love that. But the other side, the dark side of it is starting to really become a problem.

I know I’m not the only one who thinks this. I know I’m not alone. Guess we’ll just have to wait and see what happens right?

Leave a Reply

