Spreading myself a little too thin

Sometimes I bite off more then I can chew. Sometimes I put myself in more then stressful situations. I began to notice this about a month ago when the 3rd job I took on started to change. It definitely starting to catch up with me. I took on the 3rd job as an outlet, a way to do something fun but not be stressful.

For the first month it was. I enjoyed what I did but as more things pilled on and family too I realize I had way more on my plate then I could deal with. I haven’t been sleeping well, no matter how much or little sleep I get I’m always tired. Case in point last night I was fighting something (breaking out in sweats, nausea etc) and I didn’t sleep well. I ended up turning in my letter of resignation for my 3rd job. It wasn’t working out the way I wanted it too and I was not focusing on what needed to be focused on.

I had to take something out of the equation. It was the few hours of the week that were driving me down. So I decided to make it disappear. I don’t like to quiet without notice, I’ve only ever done it once before. I was having some issues and decided that the way I was being treated didn’t line up to deserve the notice. Plus it’s getting into the holidays and I’m already way more stressed then I need to be (I’ve been told by my dentist and doctor that I’m too stressed for someone my age).

Right now I’m focusing on whats important. My family, my friends (yes I need my social life back) and getting a job into my degree field. I have to step into the future and I don’t know how much longer I’ll last at my current main job. I love my 2nd job, being a nanny to my niece. She’s a beautiful stress reliever and she’s always got a smile for me. When I get my job in my degree field, I will have to stop being her nanny a couple of days a week. It’ll be hard but I have to think about the long term.

I’m trying to get back to the way I used to be. When I could joke more and smile because I could be. Now it just seems like a lot of work and I don’t want that. Who would?

Leave a Reply

