Just Breathe

I’m disappointed. I’m fearful. I’m in awe. And I’m allowed to feel this way. The moment people say “grow up” or “suck it up” you’re already adding to the hate we’re afraid of. This is the reason we are having mixed emotions. This is why we are emotional. We have already seen the divide and it’s only going to get worse from here.

It’s going to be a ride ladies and gentlemen. As a woman it’s probably going to be quite a change. These are only the start of things that could happen. I said when Trump announced his intentions to run that if he got the nomination he’d win. Never in my wild dreams did I actually think it would happen. I’ve seen several comedians admit the same thing. It was supposed to be a joke but it’s not a joke anymore. It’s real.

We can’t change it. The people have spoken. It is what it is even if we don’t like it. However, even in all this emotions and confusion I’m trying to see the bigger picture. These emotions will unite us. These emotions will make us stronger together. We know it. We are fighters. We can do this. Don’t let the hate win. We can’t let the hate win. I wont let the hate win. Never.

I leave you with these words from National Treasure:

nationatreasure

Leave a Reply

