Set Goals instead of Resolutions

I’m not one for New Years Resolutions. I don’t think they’re really that affective. After about a month or two you go back to what you were before and forget all about it. We say and think otherwise but in the end, that’s usually how it goes.

goalquote

For me, I like to set goals, they’re easier to achieve and when you finish them you feel like you’ve accomplished something. Goals instead of resolutions. Always better. My goals for 2017 are simple: Be happier, be active, be in a better job, do more writing and be just better overall. They seem easy to achieve but really they’re going to require work. I’ve been working on the better job since I graduated in 2015. It sounds easy but I’ve been given so many rejections over the past few months it’s definitely not. I could wallpaper a few rooms in the house with the rejections I’ve been given. That’s the biggest goal of all right now.  The writing more is because I’ve been a bit behind on my reviews and getting to posting things. I’m going to do better at that in 2017. I also want to start doing more freelance work too.

I’ve already seen some of my friends break there new years resolutions already. I find this a bit entertaining to be honest. This is a prime reason why resolutions don’t work. Unless you’re going to achieve something, you can forget about it working out. Goals, goals are much easier.

My other goal for this year, one that I just set today actually, is to write each day. I may not publish it to my blog here but I am going to write down in a notebook. I used to do this all the time in high school and got away from it in college because I got busy for obvious reasons. Now however I want to get back into it, mostly because I think it’s going to help clear my mind and probably help me deal with thing betters. One of the other reasons I read so often, an escape.

I hope the first day of 2017 went well for you. I hope that you continue to see that as this year continues. Keep smiling and keep your head up, easier said then done I know but just do it. You deserve to be happy, you deserve to keep going and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

One thought on “Set Goals instead of Resolutions

  1. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.

    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

Leave a Reply

