It’s about to begin

I just finished my list of things from the temp service I’m using to help me find a job. I have been unsuccessful for the past year on my own and I’m now at a point where I need some help. There’s a lot more that goes into it but at this point I’m not going to share that.

I have applied for several jobs and I’m hoping again that someone will give me a shot. There’s a couple that I would really like to have but I know that it’s also going to take some work to get where I need to do. This why I’m using a temp service. I’ve never used one before now but I need help at this point. These things I was sent to do should help. I’m hoping to see more information or development occur in those.

Right now I want to take a moment however to point out that the United States is about to go through a change. I can’t say it’ll be good. That’s my opinion though and you’re allowed yours. President Obama gave his farewell speech last night and while I was watching the Red Wings lose to the Black Hawks,  I was paying attention on my social media to his speech. What a moving speech and so eloquently delivered. I want people to remember him for his class and grace delivering speeches to the citizens of the United States but Trump is not going to do anything remotely close to that. If you don’t believe me, turn on any news network right now because Trump is speaking and it’s a mess. He’s talking about how bad his first year in office is going to be and it’s going to be “catastrophic” to the citizens of the US. Yes, the man some people voted for (not me) is talking down about his time in office. Not only that, instead of wanting to bring people together and unite this country through probably one of the worst elections cycles in US history, he’s willing to divide it even more.

It’s going to be a rough four years. It’s going to be probably scary for a lot of people. If you’re not worried, then you’re a fool. Things are going to change. But like I said, I can’t say it’s for the better. I want to think so and that the check and balances set up in our government will keep things in line but even then I have my doubts. I just hope those of you who voted for him, who supported him, who said he was “the best candidate” realize what you’ve done in the future. Maybe then you’ll understand why people are worried.

Leave a Reply

