Pokemon Go – Gen 2

Pokemon Go, I’ve talked about it before. I finally got a new phone that allows me to play the game so I’ve been playing for a few weeks and I’m currently at level 21 (it takes a while to level up now). All is fine except I’ve been walking like crazy to find and locate new Pokemon but I keep getting the same ones to appear.

Some of which is helpful in order to power up the Pokemon I currently have, however other times it’s annoying. And I’ve noticed since Gen 2 came out (during my 1st week playing) this seems to be quite a trend. Now, I didn’t get to really play Gen 1 that much so collecting those Pokemon has been a little bit more difficult since Gen 2 is now out there and seems to be the most popular Pokemon to find.

eevee

not all evolution’s possible yet for Eevee (no Glaceon, Leafeon or Sylveon)

The gamers also caught on to the naming trick and made sure that when you use the trick to get Eevee into Umbreon and Espeon, that it only works once. This is a bit of a let down but also smart on their end. I have both of them but I need to power them up and Eevee’s are almost impossible to find now. Plus the stardust count and candies they give out now aren’t as great as they used to be.

These are just some of the thoughts I’ve had playing Gen 2. This of course doesn’t stop me from playing but it takes a long time to get anywhere with your Pokemon and to get them powered up. I’ve repeatedly defeated Gyms and done the training portion to get my Pokemon powered up but it just seems to be taking a lot longer. I can see now why a lot of people stopped playing after the game first originally came out.

Leave a Reply

