Where have I been?

Where have I been? It’s been a long time since I posted. Well I’m here. I’ve just been busy. I’ve been working a lot with this new job (hoping to be done with it soon). I’m not happy about the job but it’s paying the bills so that’s what matters.

I’ve been interviewing for other jobs but I’m in the same boat as before. I’ve either unqualified or overqualified. And right now I’m sick of hearing both. If I’m applying, neither matter to me. If I’m overqualified it means I know what I’m doing and don’t require a lot of training. If I’m under-qualified, I have some things to learn but I’m willing to do the work for it.

This game is getting old. I’ve only been able to see a couple of movies too. This is a disappointment to me as well. I can’t get to enjoy the fun things I used to do. All this adulting is hurting me. Damn that responsibility.

Also, my family and I had to make the difficult decision to put down my dog Chips. He was 11 and had lived a great life. However, in a couple of weeks he changes greatly and he was in a lot of pain. We were out of options and it was for his quality of life. We laid him to rest next to my other dog Trixie. It’s been hard on all of us and I’ve spent a lot of time crying but I have accepted it was for the best. I also have been spoiling my other dog Dale like crazy. He’s a bit confused and doesn’t understand why Chips isn’t around but he’s doing well otherwise. He’s grieving in his own way, which the vet did warn us about.

Today I said goodbye to my Chips. He will be greatly missed and my heart aches. RIP Chips.

A post shared by Tanya Giaimo (@tanyagiaimo) on

Leave a Reply

