Beautiful Weather and I’m Down

Nothing sucks more then when it’s beautiful weather outside and you’re sick. That’s me right now. I’ve someone caught Strep. Yes I know it’s highly contagious. I’ve also had it before so I knew what I had before I went into the Doctor’s. Which also sucks because I’m still in my 90 days at work so I don’t have insurance. I can’t wait to see that bill.

I’m currently past my 24 hour stage on meds so I’m no longer contagious to others. I however, can’t return to work until tomorrow. I’m okay with that too. I’ve gotten my energy back but I’m wondering how long before I crash. I’m hoping my work wont punish me for this either, I could totally see them firing me over this. I did have a doctor’s note but some places that doesn’t mean anything.

I also haven’t been to the movies in a while. I’ve got a list going of things I want to see but haven’t had the time to really go and see them. Plus, I’m not afraid to see a movie by myself but doing it all the time gets old really quick.

I’m also learning the joys of taking care of a turtle. I’ve had a little bit of a rough time finding the right filter for his tank. I had to do a bit of research and finally got the right one, cost me a bit more then the first one but I’m on 2 weeks in and haven’t had to change the water yet. Plus it doesn’t smell near as much either. I wish I could do that for my Betta fish but their tank is too small for a filter, plus I don’t have a lot of room for 2 large tanks.

Leave a Reply

