Adventure Bust

Last week was adventure week for Pokemon Go. This means there was an increase in Rock Pokemon which was also supposed to mean some rare pokemon for people to find. Unfortunately this entire week was a bust except for the “buddy candy” system. Many people did not find the variety of Pokemon we were told were going to be available. Myself only saw the same 3 pokemon throughout the entire week. I had Geodudes, Rhynhorns and Slugmas. That was the only three that I saw mainly. I did see an Onix once but that was something I figured the system game me, not the week.

pokemongo

I myself went onto the Pokemon Go Facebook page to see what was going on. And it seemed to be the same thing for everyone. These events have become more of a let down then actually fun for many people. The Water event and the Grass Pokemon event were probably the best ones for me compared to anything else.

These events are only happening because Pokemon is trying to get it’s players back. Many of my friends who played religiously from the start have stopped because the game has become a let down. Pokemon are not as available as they used to me the same pokemon continue to appear, no matter where you’re playing at. I’m still trying to grow my Pokedex and evolve pokemon so right now it’s not a huge bother to me, plus I’m out for the exercise too.

I just wish that if you’re going to advertise the special things available then they should be there for the players, not just a select few in the right locations.

Leave a Reply

